Filters are used to clean and segment your data.
When a filter is created within your profile, it is immediately applied to new data coming into your account.
New filters will not affect historical data and it is not possible to reprocess your old data once it passes through a filter.
Tips: It is highly recommended that you keep the raw data intact by not applying any filters to your original profile. Create a duplicate profile for applying filters.