Working with Autosaved Version of Documents

Contact Us or call 1-877-932-8228
Working with Autosaved Version of Documents

Working with Autosaved Versions of Documents

Word automatically saves documents you are working with. You can manage these autosaved versions from Backstage view.

To set options for managing these, click Options in Backstage view and in the Word Options dialog box, select Save. You will see autosave options here. Autosave Options

To delete autosaved documents:

  1. From the FILE menu tab, select Info, if necessary.
  2. Under Versions, you will see auto and user saved versions. Saved Versions
  3. To delete one, right-click it and select Delete This Version. Delete This Version
Next