How to Delete a Memorized Transaction in QuickBooks

  • google plus

In Brief...

You can remove a memorized transaction in QuickBooks by deleting it from the Memorized Transaction List.

This feature works the same in versions 2011–2016 of QuickBooks.

Instructions

  1. From the menu, select Lists > Memorized Transaction List.

  2. In the Memorized Transaction List dialog box, highlight the transaction to delete.

  3. Click Memorized Transaction and select Delete Memorized Transaction from the drop-down menu.
    Delete Memorized Transaction

  4. You are prompted to confirm that you want to delete the memorized transaction. Click OK.
    Confirmation Message

Author: Lee Fifield

Lee is a writer, editor, and technology evangelist. Lee received her undergraduate degree in Communications from Ithaca College.

Discuss